Home

Sony 18 55 vs 16 50

Sony 18-55 vs. Sony E.16-50. F5.6 1/400 100 50mm. F5.6 1/200 100 50mm. 0.23 Mb. 5.56 Mb. If you use FireFox browser, you can easily zoom in and out in the comparison images. 0.19 Mb. 4.78 Mb. If you use FireFox browser, you can easily zoom in and out in the comparison images A big debate for Sony kit lenses is to pick between the Sony 16-50 or 18-55 lens. Wait, you didnt know about the 18-55? Well here is a review! To start off,.

Sony 16-50 PZ vs 18-55. Aug 27, 2015. The new proves nothing, non-scientific test of the older kit 18-55 and the new PZ 16-50. I couldn't find any 100% crop sample shots so I bought my own 18-55 to test. These were hand held, using AF-A. Shot RAW, processed for color in ACR but removed sharpening BUY from B&H PHOTO. Reasons to choose Sony E 18-55mm F3.5-5.6 OSS over Sony E 16-50mm F3.5-5.6 PZ OSS. 2 advantages. Focal Length - Tele. 55mm vs 50mm. 5mm more tele coverage. Diameter. 62 mm vs 65 mm. 3 mm smaller in diameter LensHero compares the Sony E-Mount 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 vs the Sony 16-50mm f/3.5-5.6 OSS Retractable to find out which is the winner. Key differences include: image stabilization and lengt

Sony E 18-55mm F3.5-5.6 OSS. Sony E PZ 16-50mm F3.5-5.6 OSS. Optical image stabilization uses gyroscopic sensors to detect the vibrations of the camera. The lens adjusts the optical path accordingly, ensuring that any type of motion blur is corrected before the sensor captures the image. 2. maximum angle of view Re: 18-55 vs 16-50 on a6000. This is consistent with my copies of the 18-55mm (MIJ FWIW) and 16-50mm. Optically, 18-55mm beats my 16-50mm hands down is sharpness at the long end. My 16-50mm is quite soft at 50mm, even in the center at f/8. The 18-55mm focuses a bit closer at the long end as well

Sony 18-55 vs. Sony E.16-50 Sharpness Comparison (at 50mm.

  1. Login or Register to display 5 crops from Sony 18-55 F3.5-5.6 SAM F/16.0 vs. Sony SEL PZ 16-50 F/3.5-5.6 OSS F/16.0 for locations Center, Corner (Top Right), Corner Vignetting, Border (Left), Around Cente
  2. Smaller filters are cheaper. Reasons to choose Sony E 18-55mm F3.5-5.6 OSS over Sony E 16-50mm F3.5-5.6 PZ OSS. 2 advantages. Focal Length - Tele. 55mm vs 50mm. 5mm more tele coverage. Diameter. 62 mm vs 65 mm. 3 mm smaller in diameter
  3. Sony 18-55 vs. Sony 16-50 Sharpness Comparison (at 35mm.) Login or Register to display 5 crops from Sony 18-55 F3.5-5.6 SAM F/16.0 vs. Sony 16-50 DT F2.8 SAM F/16.0 for locations Focus Point, Center, Around Center, Border (Left), Between Center and Right Borde
  4. Login or Register to display 5 crops from Sony 16-50 DT F2.8 SAM F/8.0 vs. Sony 18-55 F3.5-5.6 SAM F/8.0 for locations Center, Around Center, Corner (Top Left), Border (Bottom), vignetting EXIF ( Custom Comparison You can enter 2 photo names from above to compare them side by side:.

SONY 18-55 vs 16-50 KIT LENS REVIEW: WHICH SHOULD YOU BUY

NEW: Canon 24-70mm/2.8 L II vs Zeiss 24-70/4 vs Sony 16-50 OSS 18 September 2015. Sample Images top. Sample Images Intro Specs Performance. Compared Recommendations. Flowers, 29 March 2016. Sony. Finally, a comparison between these two kit lenses.SELP1650 on Amazon: http://amzn.to/1T8GJYuSEL1855 on Amazon: http://amzn.to/27akWXxM Y G E A R :Cameras. (Sony NEX-5R, 18-55 OSS at 50mm, automatic lens corrections all ON, f/5.6 at 1/200 at Auto ISO 100, Auto A4 white balance, greatly warmed in Photoshop CS6 since it was still too darn blue.) bigger. Manual Focus . Manual focus is a pain, using an electronic ring to talk to a computer in the camera

Sony 16-50 PZ vs 18-55: Sony Alpha / NEX E-mount (APS-C

Head to squarespace.com/arthurr to save 10% off your first purchase of a website or domain using code arthurrBUY THE 16-55 HERE: https://amzn.to/2VQnQ3OM Y.. Thank you Rene, yes i mean the 16-50. Indeed the big brother is a stunning lens with pro vocation, but the 16-50 ois should do the trick for me, my nx1100 is intended to be a high quality compact rather than a dslr aletrnative. I have a sony with 50mm prime for the dslr job

Deleted that comment. In the 16-50 vs 18-55, the 18-55 is sharper in the corners, faster max aperture, and better build quality (less plasticky). 16-50 is a bit smaller though. the body + 18-55mm is less than $100 more than the kit with the 16-50, going from your explanation there is no reason to go for the 16-50 (except for the marginal price. Sony E 16-50mm f/3.5-5.6 on Sony A6000 vs Canon EF-S 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 IS STM on Canon EOS 700D COMPARISON SELECTION (3 selected items max.) VIEW COMPARISON ADD MOR

Read our detailed comparison of the Fujifilm XC 16-50mm F3.5-5.6 OIS vs Fujifilm XF 18-55mm F2.8-4 R LM OIS to find out their strengths and weaknesses, and decide which one to choose I always found the 18-55 photos to be uninspiring and kinda bad, whereas the 16-50 takes photos I actually like. Plus, the 16-50 is just so small, it really really helps counteract the quality issues. That being said, I just picked up the E-mount 50/1.8 lens after hemming and hawing on it for a long time, and I really wish I had bought it a. The 16-50 is _much_ smaller and lighter, while the 18-55 is _much_ more convenient to use. On my Nex C3 you cannot know the exact focal length with the 16-50; then it returns to 16mm at power-save and at switching to image-review mode. Both lenses are sufficiently sharp for 16mm sensors, both provide good colors and contrast

Sony E 18-55mm F3.5-5.6 OSS vs Sony E 16-50mm F3.5-5.6 PZ ..

It performs better than my current beat-up DT 18-55 SAM II at most focal lengths. It definitely has better center sharpness than the 16-50 power zoom, especially at the long end. F3.5 at 20 mm F4 at 32 mm F4.5 at 44 mm F5 at 54 mm This lens is optically faster than the other APS-C kits lenses, despite the 49 mm filter size and small front element Do you think Sony will upgrade their kit lens? Get the 18-135mm here: http://amzn.to/2GJjdzTKit lens: http://amzn.to/2FsAtgHCamera pictures were taken with:.

This lens is designed for use on a camera with an APS-C sensor and a Sony A-mount, such as the Sony A58. With the Sony 18-55 mm f/3.5-5.6 II, you have an airy, compact and versatile lens with an view angle equivalent to a 27-83 mm lens on a camera with a full frame sensor Sony 16-50 vs. Sony 16-105. Sharpness at 16mm. First comparison is the widest aperture of the lenses which is F2.8 for Sony 16-50 and F3.5 for Sony 16-105. At this aperture their center performance is identical. Their corner sharpness is also very close but Sony 16-50 is still slightly sharper at corners. In the second comparison both lenses. You can attach a lens hood to the 18-55 which you can't to the 16-50. The 18-55 distorts not nearly as much as the 16-50 at wide angles. I can't see a difference in IQ in my pictures, although I haven't done a proper comparison. Size and weight are the only reasons I can think of why you would want to use the 16-50 18mm. A shorter minimum focal length allows you to get more of the scene in the photo, and offers a wider angle of view than longer focal lengths. 4. Includes lens hood. Fujifilm XC 16-50mm F3.5-5.6 OIS. Fujifilm XF 18-55mm F2.8-4 R LM OIS. It comes with a lens hood so that you don't have to buy it separately Help needed choosing between xc 16-50 OIS II vs XF 18-55 for XT20 So I an amateur photographer that was renting a Sony A6300 on and off. Heading on Vacation in about 4 days now and after researching a lot decided on getting a XT20

Sony 18-55 Tamron 28-75 2.8 Minolta 35-105: price paid: $500 used in 2012: positive: Fast f2.8 Very sharp Quiet and quick focusing Great color and contrast Weather sealed Built like a tank: negative: Distortion in portraits Sometimes tricky flare Nothing else! comment: This is a great lens that served me well for five years I suppose the 18-55 is quite decent for the price, but the extra cost of say the Tamron 17-50 or even the Sony 16-50 will, I think, be justified for most people in terms of better image quality, speed and usability. Not really recommended The new Fuji 16-55mm f/2.8 has almost the same focal range as the 18-55, but has an extra 2mm on the wide end, allowing for a more expansive field of view, if only just. It also is a constant f/2.8 lens, so adds an additional stop of light at 55mm vs. the 18-55mm

Sony E-Mount 18-55mm f/3

FUJIFILM X-S10 vs SONY A6400 comparativa, 7 diferencias

Sony E 18-55mm F3.5-5.6 OSS vs Sony E PZ 16-50mm F3.5-5.6 ..

The Sony E PZ 16-50mm F3.5-5.6 OSS is the first E-mount lens with an electrically driven zoom. It's also half the size of the standard 18-55m kit lens. Retailing for £310 / $350, read our Sony E PZ 16-50mm F3.5-5.6 OSS review to find out if this is the best kit zoom for Sony NEX cameras.. The 18-55mm ƒ/3.5-5.6 DT SAM II was designed to fit only the APS-C sensor, and will show distinct vignetting if used on a Sony full-frame dSLR camera. Accordingly the lens produces an effective. Sony - AF DT 18-55 F3.5-5.6 SAM II Sony - AF DT 16-50 F2.8 : price paid: 380 € positive: - walk-around-range (cities eg) - very good look and build - lightweighted - good sharpeness: negative: - af from 100 is very slow - sharpeness 50, >90 is only good - 16mm would be better than 18: comment: It's a good lens. Should be replacing the SAL1855. The closest alternative is the Sony 16-50mm f/3.5-5.6 OSS lens, which costs around £260, but offers a wider field of view at the wide angle end of the zoom range. Sony 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 OSS Verdic

sony 18-55 vs 16-50 a6000. freagra 1: Tá an lionsa 16-50 agam ar mo a6000. Tá sé Beag agus ildánach ach níl cáilíocht na híomhá chomh sásta liom. Os a choinne sin, chuala athbhreithnithe maithe ar an lionsa 55-210. Ar mhaith a mholadh an comhlacht a cheannach agus a fháil Sony SELP1650 16-50mm OSS Lens: Sony E PZ 16-50mm f/3.5-5.6 OSS Lens (Black) + AOM Pro Starter Bundle Kit Combo - International Version (1 Year AOM Warranty) 4.6 out of 5 stars 95 3 offers from $132.9

Sony 16-50mm OSS lens review at ePhotozine. Today ePhotozine posted the Sony 16-50mm OSS E-mount lens review. The size of the lens is amazing but does it deliver a good image quality? According to the reviewers: At 16mm, sharpness is already excellent in the centre of the frame at maximum aperture In fact, the lens barely moves between 16 and 23mm, resulting in less overall protrusion, which is nice. Both the XF 18-55mm F2.8-4 OIS and XF 18-135mm F3.5-5.6 OIS WR are at their shortest at 18mm, and they just get longer from there. This isn't much of a problem with the little 18-55mm, but the 18-135mm gets real long, real fast

Announced. 01/05/2010. Indicative price (USD) 299. Aperture. f/ 3.5-22. Focal range (mm) 18-55. Filter diameter (mm A lower weight is also an advantage for home appliances, as it makes transportation easier, and for many other types of products. 3. Has a metal mount. Samsung NX 16-50mm F2.0-2.8 S ED OIS. Samsung NX 18-55mm F3.5-5.6 OIS. A metal mount is generally superior to a plastic mount as it is more durable. 4 Sony E 16-55mm F2.8 G lens. A compact, large-aperture APS-C standard zoom for users who want a small, lightweight system that provides advanced control as well as outstanding image quality. This 16-55mm (24-82.5 mm full-frame equiv.) standard zoom lens weighs in at only 494g It looks as though the Nikon is sharpest in the center at F/3.5, the Sony and Canon about the same. At F/5.6 it's a different story, this time the Canon looks very sharp, the Sony and Nikon can't seem to pull the same detail. Centers at 55mm next. Sony 18-70m

The Sony FE 50mm f/1.8 is a relatively small and lightweight lens, making it great for casual shooting anywhere. Photo: Phil Ryan. Like most 50mm f/1.8 lenses, this Sony is quite sharp given its. ED glass and Aspherical lens elements for excellent performance with reduced aberrations. Built-in image stabilization. This lens is designed for Sony α camera system E-mount cameras. You cannot use it on A-mount cameras. Minimum focus distance - 0.25-0.3 m (0.82-1 ft) New & Used (34) from $89.00 & FREE Shipping 4. supports Wi-Fi 4 (802.11n) Nikon D5600. Sony A6000 + Sony 16-50mm Zoom Lens. Wi-Fi 4 (802.11n) is a wireless standard released in 2009. It has faster transfer rates and improved security compared to its predecessors - a, b, and g. 5. supports a remote smartphone

Read our detailed comparison of the Samsung NX 18-55mm F3.5-5.6 OIS vs Samsung NX 16-50mm F3.5-5.6 Power Zoom ED OIS to find out their strengths and weaknesses, and decide which one to choose SEL1224GM. Sony FE 12-24mm F2.8 G MASTER Full-frame Constant-aperture Ultra-wide Zoom Lens. $2,999.99. Add to cart. SEL100400GM. G Master FE 100-400mm super-telephoto zoom lens. $2,499.99. Only 4 left in stock. Add to cart It's frankly tough just toting around the Sony A 65 with the 16-50 2.8 lens, but the Sony A 99 with the Zeiss 24-70 2.8 is really a monster. 3) Lens (and other ecosystem) costs - the 16-50 2.8 (see my Amazon review of this amazing lens) is every bit the equal of the CZ 24-70 for $1000 less - one of the great values in walk around lenses anywhere

Sony E 16-50mm f/3.5-5.6 Scores Specifications Measurements Tested with COMPARISON SELECTION (3 selected items max.) VIEW COMPARISON ADD MORE. Sony E 16-50mm f/3.5-5.6. Add to compare DXOMARK Score : Best at f=16mm & f/4 13. Lens Metric Scores : Sharpness . 6 P-Mpix. سونی 18-55 بمقابلہ 16-50 a6000. سونی 18-55 بمقابلہ 16-50 a6000. جواب 1: میرے پاس میرے a6000 پر 16-50 لینس ہیں۔ یہ چھوٹا اور ورسٹائل ہے لیکن شبیہہ کا معیار میرے اطمینان کے مطابق نہیں ہے۔ مناظر کے ل Sony سونی 20 ملی. Pros vs Kit lens: 1) The image quality is flat out better than the kit lens. Colors are a bit brighter, contrast and sharpness are improved. Not dramatic but definitely noticeable. 2) Max Aperture of F2.8 vs the kit lens F3.5-5.6. allowing a faster shutter speed or a lower ISO with the same lighting conditions If you put the 18-55 or 55-210 on the A6000 it's fast, but not as fast as the kit 16-50. It is also of course supremely small, which makes it very portable for a day out. And the extra 2mm wide angle compared to the 18-55 is really nice to have on tap, I don't miss the extra 5mm of reach either (mainly as cropping is not an issue on the A6000. sony 18-55 супраць 16-50 a6000. адказ 1: У мяне на а6000 ёсць 16-50 лінзаў. Гэта мала і універсальна, але якасць выявы не да задавальнення. З іншага боку, 55-210 аб'ектываў пачулі прыстойныя водгукі..

18-55 vs 16-50 on a6000: Sony Alpha / NEX E-mount (APS-C

The Samsung 16-50mm Power Zoom ED OIS ($349.99) is the first compact power zoom lens available for the NX mirrorless system. Its retractable design is similar to the 20-50mm f/3.5-5.6 ED , but. There are some good kit lenses which often accompany the purchase of any new camera - a case in point is the Canon EF-S 18-55 IS STM lens and virtually all of the Micro Four Thirds kit lenses. The little Sony E mount 16-50 PZ isn't as bad as some will have you believe (it suffers from distortion at the wide end and softness at the long end, but.

Sony E.16-50 vs. Sony 18-55 Sharpness Comparison (at 18mm.

Sony E 16-50mm F3.5-5.6 PZ OSS vs Sony E 18-55mm F3.5-5.6 ..

A Healthy Holiday, 5:11 PM, 26 November 2019. Nikon Z50, Nikon Z 16-50mm DX VR at 16mm wide-open at f/3.5 hand-held at 1/13 at Auto ISO 800 ( LV 4.3), Perfectly Clear. bigger or full resolution 20MP file. Hand-held at 1/13 at ISO 800 the system is so sharp I can see a single strand of spider web on the chandelier Visit Sony to get the full specififcations. Size & Weight. You can see the images above, the lens it not much bigger than the average 18-55 Kit lens and therefore a perfect match for the Nex. It weights about 300g. Comparable DSLR lenses weight about 450gwhich is a very noticeable difference. Build qualit Read our detailed comparison of the Fujinon MK 18-55mm T2.9 vs Sony E 16-50mm F3.5-5.6 PZ OSS to find out their strengths and weaknesses, and decide which one to choose Sony 16-50 oss vs Pentax 18-55 kit lens. 258 posts. 11 years Glasgow. Link Posted 11/03/2014 - 22:47 Hi i am considering buying a sony nex 6 with kit lens 16-50 oss. Does anyone have this camera/lens combination and can advise what is the.picture sharpness comparing to standard Pentax 18-55 da lens? thank you . JA

Sony 18-55 vs. Sony 16-50 Sharpness Comparison (at 35mm.

The Sony 18-55 was the kit lens delivered with the Sony NEX3 and NEX5 for a few years before being replaced by the actual kit Lens : Sony E PZ 16-50mm F3.5-5.6 OSS), which is much more compact and has a power zoom. The build quality is very good , better than the actual kit lens (Sony E PZ 16-50mm F3.5-5.6 OSS) The AF is fast and silen 14-01-2013, 10:53 PM. Mình đã cầm qua 2 lens kit 16-50 và 18-55 , và đã chụp test so sánh. Nếu bác nào thường chụp RAW, hoặc dùng các NEX không phải 5R/6 thì ảnh ở tiêu cự 16-18 bị méo khá nặng và tối góc. Còn chụp 5R/6 với file jpg thì body có sửa lỗi nên không đáng ngại

The A6000 is impressive camera with very sharp sensor. Surely to use it at best you need better lenses than 16-50. The good news is that these lens exist: the Zeiss/Sony, the old MF lenses (Canon FD 50 1.2 1.4) Zeiss Planar and so on. The little Sony 1650 is not bad in absolute, I can say that it is very good, considering the cost 最近跟著入手nex 5r初步感覺5r之於5n 不少小優化如白平衡、對焦速度、軟體...的改善,對於用戶體驗是有一定加分效果卻可惜了機身質感整體明顯不如5n...連快門鍵也改為塑膠件隨著拍了些照片,似乎感覺可用iso相較於5n沒有進步甚至有下降趨勢又16-50這顆鏡頭與18-55(sony單眼相機 第1頁 Depending on the type of lens that you own, the focal length will either be listed as a range of numbers (e.g. 18-55 mm) or one number 50 mm. The difference between a focal length range and fixed focal length will indicate if your lens is a zoom lens or a prime lens. Zoom Lenses vs. Prime/Fixed Lense The Zeiss Loxia 35mm f/2 feels nothing like the Sony 35mm f/2.8. It is noticeably heavier, has an all-metal barrel (vs plastic) and hood and feels completely different to handle. Unlike the Sony 35mm f/2.8, it has an aperture ring, so you control aperture directly through the lens (there is no way to do it through the camera) Optically the Fuji XF 18-55mm lens is distortion free, and surprisingly sharp-considering it is a kit lens. Fujifilm has probably done themselves a disservice with this lens. It's so good, people might not be inclined to get the much dearer 16-55mm f/2.8.The extra 2mm and f/2.8 all the way through are appealing, but with the 18-55mm being so good, I've easily resisted the temptation to.

Lens Bubbles: Sony NEX-6: Initial Impression - Part IIICanon EF-M 18-55mm f3Las mejores lentes para la Sony Alpha a6000, a6100, a6300Sony Alpha ILCE-6000Y (With 16 - 50 mm & 55 - 210 mm LensSony Alpha 6000 Raw Bearbeiten - Test BlogNikon D5600 for sale in UK | 30 second-hand Nikon D5600The Sony NEX-6 and NEX-5R Review – The best NEX cameras

Gary Wolstenholme reviews the Fujifilm Fujinon XC 16-50mm f/3.5-5.6 OIS lens, a standard zoom lens, introduced with Fuji's XM-1 camera, which provides a field of view equivalent to a 24-76mm lens. Photo size: 6.0 MP Camera: Lens: Sony E 50mm f1.8 OSS ISO: 160 Focal length: 50 mm Aperture: F/4.0 Exposure time: 1/160 se I haven't used the 15-45 but I own the 16-50 which came with my xt20 and it is a great lens. Takes beautiful pictures. I bought a 18-55mm because I wanted a Aperture ring like my primes I use the most but after comparing those two lenses I am going to sell the 18-55 and keep the 16-50 because it just feels better on the camera If someone mainly uses the kitlenses 16-50 or 18-55 with sony he will never get any real advantage of the bigger sony-sensor. You have to close the aparture 2-3 stopps more than with any mft lense to get a good sharpness over the whole frame which is very important for landscapes That Sony lens is much less sharp than this Fuji 18-55, so save yourself the bother and use this lens unless you prefer a fixed Fuji lens. Personally, this 18-55mm OIS lens now replaces all of the the XF 18mm f/2, XF 35mm f/1.4 and XF 60mm f/2.4 Macro for me. It gets as close as I'll ever need, and with OIS lets me shoot in the same crappy.